District 19-5A, Region III

3 Wins and 7 Losses

Coaching Staff


          Robert Davies - Head Coach

          Jeremy McDougle - Defensive Coordinator & Linebackers

          Jeff Dicus - Offensive Coordinator & Inside Wide Receivers

          Jacob Branstetter - Special Teams

          Ryan Cravan - Secondary Coordinator

          Anthony Dominguez - Defensive Line

          David Durell - Quarterbacks

          Ricky Coulson - Assistant Football

          Robbie Jordan - Outside Wide Receivers

          Frank Litterst - Video Coordinator 

          Matt Pullen - Running Backs

          Jake Coulson - Inside Linebackers

          Sam Brandt - Offensive Line & Strength Coach

          Cody Boling - Trainer

          Marissa Washington - Trainer


Quarterback Club Board of Directors


          President - Eric Nowell

          Vice President - Roger Castillo

          Treasurer - Matt Naiser

          Secretary - Alicia Garces

          Member at Large - Ronnie Bailey

          Member at Large - Kenneth Klinger


Team Captains


          Ronnie Bailey

          Chris Matta

          Austin Naiser

          Cameron Nowell


Player Voted Awards


          Team MVP - Cameron Nowell

          Offensive MVP - Torrie Davis

          Defensive MVP - Civon Lewis

          Special Teams MVP - Reed Honshtein

          Patriot Award - Leo Ramirez


District 19 - 5A Awards


         First Team All District


                    Torrie Davis - Running Back "Unanimous"

                    Civon Lewis - Outside Linebacker

       Second Team All District

                    Cameron Nowell - Quarterback

                    Austin Naiser - Defensive Lineman

                    Austin Naiser - Tight End

                    Zion Hester - Running Back

                    Ronnie Bailey - Center

                    Reed Honshtein - Kicker


          Honorable Mention All District

                    Mason Klinger - Receiver

                    Leo Ramirez - Offensive Lineman

                    Alan Velazquez - Offensive Lineman

                    Chris Matta - Outside Linebacker

                    Jaden Selucky - Defensive Back

Playing Football in College


          Chris Matta - Trinity University

          Tanner Hahn - Mary Hardin-Baylor

          Cameron Nowell - Houston Baptist

Academic Awards

           All District 19-5A  


                 Chandler Carpenter                 Chris Matta

                 Damian Carreno                      Austin Naiser

                 Tyler Galloway                         Cameron Nowell

                 Colton Harris                            Manny Rodriguez

                 Noah Henry                              Cruz Salazar

                 Mason Klinger                          Jonathan Willet

                 Civon Lewis                              Austin Zane       


           ALL STATE - Texas High School Coaches Association  

                 Austin Naiser - 1st Team

                 Austin Zane - 2nd Team

                 Chris Matta - Honorable Mention

                 Maegan Milliet - Honorable Mention

Iron Man Award:  an athlete of great endurance who can be depended on to perform a given job or task tirelessly. The following athletes were not late and did not miss a single meeting, practice, or game for the entire 2018 season:

               Joe Bonickson                       Marcus Maldonado

               Jake Brown                           Austin Naiser

               Joey Gonzales                      Cameron Nowell

               Tanner Hahn                         Leo Ramirez

               Noah Henry                           Stefon Reyes

               Zion Hester                           Seth Satterwhite

               Nate Hines                            Jaden Selucky

               Reed Honshtein                    Miguel Vivero

               Frankie Keim